Blogger Prom 2010

Yes. It’s as nerdy as you think. However, bloggers have discerning palates and any event thrown by bloggers for bloggers is an event with great food. The same can’t be said for many other parties in Hollywood.

After working at my day job in the entertainment industry for ten years, I’ve come to enjoy my time with the bloggers more and more. There are no hidden agendas at blogger prom, no positioning for future employment or gossip-mongering. There’s no hidden subtext to the event. It’s just supposed to be fun. And it has been for the past two years.


Photo by Heather Kincaid

The night was successful because of the prom committee’s attention to detail.


Photo by Diana Takes a Bite

The strictly enforced dress code was a major factor in the night’s success.


Photo by Heather Kincaid

As were the fusion tacos.


Photo by Kevin Eats

And Cool Haus, of course.

I already used my Pinkberry gift certificate. Remember Pinkberry?

And it all benefited Operation Frontline.

I think a 90’s theme is the only way to go next year- with a live performance by Bell Biv DeVoe. Who’s in?

4 Responses to “Blogger Prom 2010”

  1. H.C. Says:

    You totally neglected the part where you were crowned #BLOGGERPROMKING!

    You know that’s gonna stick until the next BP ;P

  2. foodmarathon Says:

    Yes, and there was that. I appreciate that people voted for me. It was a very nice surprise.

  3. My Shimoda Says:

    I think it’s only fair that the Prom King gets to decide next year’s theme. Joz can choose food.😀

  4. Diana Says:

    Haha me me!

    Except I have no idea who Bell Biv DeVoe is….

    Congrats, Prom King!

Leave a Reply

