Animal’s Theme Song

As Vinny Dotolo and Jon Shook ready their next restaurant venture, I thought it was an appropriate time to write a theme song for their flagship, Animal.

My Shimoda suggested a parody of the song Animal by Miike Snow.
Here’s the original song for reference.

There was a time when my world was filled with veggies, boring veggies.
Then I stopped eating, now I’m holding on to the hunger, rumbling, hunger.

On Fairfax I see the sight of some pork that I knew before, long long, long ago.
Foie gras, pigs ears, oxtail and sweet breads, the richest dishes all topped with egg.

Pork filled plates piled high for my tastes, when I eat the meat at Animal.
So what if they smoke some weed if they need, it’s a treat, to eat at Animal.

Moco Loco and poutine, bone marrow which is yummy, f#@king, yummy.
Crab and bacon slabs, pork belly, filling tummies, growing, tummies.

In my thighs I see the size of the fatness begin to grow, added belly rolls.
Should I pass the gravy fries up? Not a chance, give me confited duck.

Beef filled plates piled high for my tastes, when I eat the meat at Animal.
So what if they smoke some weed if they need to make meat, I eat at Animal.

Leave a Reply

