Smokey Blue Cheese Chocolate Truffles

Blue Cheese Chocolate

Back in January when I first tried Lillie Belle Farms’ Smokey Blue Truffles I considered them the perfect accompaniment to The Bazaar’s foie gras cotton candy.

The Bazaar's Foie Gras Cotton Candy + Blue Cheese Chocolate

As the packaging reads they’re a sublime combination of organic chocolate, smoked blue cheese, and toasted almonds.

Blue Cheese Chocolate

I’m pretty sure that satisfies every major craving in the hunger repertoire: salty, sweet, smooth, crunchy, tangy, rich, decadent, etc. etc.

Blue Cheese Chocolate

The ganache of milk and dark chocolate is the perfect, soft consistency. The balance between all the flavors is harmonious. Did I mention I really like these chocolates?

If your trick-or-treaters happen to be foodies, I suggest adding them to your Halloween giveaways.

5 Responses to “Smokey Blue Cheese Chocolate Truffles”

  1. my shimoda Says:

    Oh yes, these are delightful. I find them stupendously sublime when frozen.

  2. Liz Says:

    um. zomg. yum.

  3. pleasurepalate Says:

    You’ve had me at blue cheese and chocolate. I’d definitely check out these particular truffles. 🙂

  4. Cocoazilla Says:

    Wow, I have never heard of these! Blue cheese truffles sound like something to be tried!

  5. Cupcakes and Cookies for Halloween « Says:

    […] and Cookies for Halloween By foodmarathon For those who feel smokey blue cheese chocolate is too forward thinking, Cookie Casa has some great Halloween […]

Leave a Reply

