It’s Just the Truth

Whether they’re called chickpeas, garbanzo beans, ceci beans, bengal grams, Senegalu telugus or channas, I love them. Here and here are two good reasons.

4 Responses to “It’s Just the Truth”

  1. Pirikara Says:

    heehee, I’m a sucker for garbanzo beans too. I like tossing them with peas, lettuce and Pietro (Japanese) salad dressing. There’s something about the texture that I love.

  2. Food Marathon Says:

    Sounds good. I’ll pick up a bottle of Pietro and try it your way soon.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    I love garbanzo beans….on everything….People used to think I was a freak in college at the salad bar when there would be three leafs of lettece under a huge pile of garbanzo beans on my plate…mmmm, yes please.

  4. Food Marathon Says:

    If that’s freakish I don’t want to know what they’d think I was…

Leave a comment